Just had a Happy…

My day… week…. hasn’t started off well…

Sinus Migraine…
Had to go into work on my weekend off…
woke up at like4 am to work out hubby’s charlie horse in his calves…
Bosco, my puggle, barking at all Hours….
both of my Roommates G (boy roomie) and C (girl roomie) came down with the flu *bleh*

But I still went walking… when we go shopping, we park at a decent distance away. Something I never did, mainly because I’m lazy. When I say Lazy… I make it an Olympic sport. But I’ve not drank a single soda this week and I think? I’m down from size 30 to a size 28.

about a month ago, I got a cute pair of ruffled undies… black ones. I have a slight obsession with wanting cute/sexy underthings. Something I’m going to seriously enjoy once I lose the weight. Well I thought when I got them, they were in my size but when I tried them on, the ruffles looked more like stretched rubber bands.
~__~

soo not flattering. So I put them up, feeling utterly disgusted with myself. I looked like milled sausage in those things. I mean, who am I kidding? On top of that, my derriere is deflated, flat…. depressed looking…. a lot like me. Mom didn’t really pass along those genes when she had me.

So imagine my surprise when I tried them on again today when I see RUFFLES! Not crazy ruffles, the way the roos were intended to have but still, RUFFLES!!! This is sooo much better than a stolen moment with Mr. Goodbar.

oh and wow are my calves sore! When I tighten up my calves…. it feels like I have double charlie horses at the same time.

Now I don’t mind that I have to work on Saturday…. 😀

::edit added:: Oh, almost forgot…was going to add some pictures…. *stares at the screen to figure out how to do that….*

wedding/engagement pics

wedding/engagement pics

When I was still dancing, still a big girl, shown here with my partner in crime Johara. I'm in the back.

When I was still dancing, still a big girl, shown here with my partner in crime Johara. I’m in the back.

Much younger and about 6 sizes smaller when I was still bellydancing.

Much younger and about 6 sizes smaller when I was still bellydancing.

 

 

Leave a comment